Tags

, , , , ,


We are getting sentimental over here at High Hopes, our new challenge this week is “Go Sentimental”. I’ve used three, yup count them three sentiments! My sons 2nd birthday is in just 4 days, and although I had made him a birthday card already I thought he might like a robot and gears themed card better. Now this being a boys card, I held back on anything jazzy and glittery. After making this card I decided, which ever male is next to receive a card is getting a jazzy/masculine card…(I think this could end up being a fathers day card lol). Now get your stamps inked up and join us this week!

Transmitting birthday wishes

Inside

Transmitting birthday wishes inside

Supplies Used:
~Stamps: Robot With Balloon(High Hopes), Gears Border(High Hopes), Transmitting Birthday Wishes(High Hopes), Initiating Party Sequence(High Hopes)
~Paper: Curiosity Collection(Authentique), X-Press It Blending It Cardstock(Copic)
~Ink: Memento Tuxedo-Black(Tsukineko)
~Copic Markers: C0,C2,C3,BG15,BG18,Y15,Y18,Y38
~Die Cuts: Cogs Nestabilities (Spellbinders)

 

This card is entered into The Sweet Stop Challenge