Tags

, , , , , ,


Can you believe a month of summer break has passed already? I’ve really been enjoying having my kids home, enjoying the lazy and late mornings all cuddled in my bed and all the fun places and things we’ve done so far.

Now on to my card, I stamped  a vintage sailboat image and water coloured it with my derwnt inktense pencils. I had the perfect carta bella DP and brads to match the  theme. I used one of the plain pieces of DP and  taped down a memory box  star stencil, inked versamark  watermark right on, then used black embossing powder with a few sprinkles of aged gold chunks from my frontage embossing kit and heat embossed it.

bonvoyagecopy

here is  a close look

bonjoyageclosecopy

My Supplies

Vintage Nautical Transportation(Whimsy), Mini Ticket Die(Whimsy), Star Show(Memory Box Stencil), Pearl Pen-Anthracrite(Viva Decor), Frantage Embossing Kit(Stampendous), Distress Ink-Tea Dye(Tim Holtz), StazOn-Jet Black(Tsukineko)

Derwent Inktense Pencils

Dark Chocolate, Madder Brown, Tan, Neutral Grey, Deep Indigo

