Tags

, , , , , , ,


For my card today I finally was able to use my Sherri Baldy My Besties stamp, I coloured her with copics and prismas and paper pieced her skirt. To give her skirt a puffy look I used my metal ball tool on the reverse side of the skirt going around in little circles. I’ve been feeling banners lately and wanted to incorporate them as much as I could. I was able to use them in three ways, banner dies x4, banner chipboard and banners out of my design paper.  I used some distress ink on my DP and on the beautiful doilie, for the doilie I also attached a feather by bending it slightly so it could flow around the edge.

Banner-licious

Supplies Used:

-Stamp: Gill(My Besties By Sherri Baldy)

-Paper: C’est La Vie(Bo Bunny), Irresistible(Authentique)

-Copic Markers:  Hair-W5,W7,W9. Shirt/Headband-Y11,Y15. Skin-E00,E01,E11. Lips-RV04. Ankle Bows-RV93,RV95,B91,B93,G24

-Pens: Copic Multi Liner .01(Copic), Memento Dual Marker-Tuxedo Black(Tsukineko), atyou Spica Glitter Pens-Black,Baby Blue,Buttermilk(Copic)

-Prismacolor Pencils-Pink PC 929, Black PC 935

-Embellishments: Doilies(Bo Bunny), C’est la Vie Layered Chipboard(Bo Bunny), C’est La Vie Buttons(Bo Bunny), Feathers-Salt Water(Bella BLVD), Rhinestones-Light Blue(Recollections)

Challenges Entered:

Creative Card Crew-Banners/Pennants

Cards and More-Diamonds are  a girls best friend

