Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Hi everyone! We have a new challenge at High Hopes, It is “One For The Boys“. My card isn’t masculine but does work for a boy and has boy colours. I used Kate & Co collection with matching washi tape. I added a decorative hat and pair glasses brads, I also filled in the glasses with glossy accents. Oh hey, did I mention I just got Derwent Inktense pencils and this is my first creation with them. I still need practice, but I do love them.

Im sure you all know, but Saturday was national scrapbook day and I was with the OSC crew and some High Hopes friends at the all day crop and had a fun make n’ take using Loungin Lizzy from HH”s latest release. I will post some  pictures from the event at the end of my post. But check out my card first!

Elephants Wear Glasses

Suplies Used:
~Stamp: Elle and Elmer(High Hopes)
~Paper: X-Press It Blending Cardstock(Copic), Kate & Co Paper Pad(My Minds Eye)
~Dies: Cogs Nestabilities (Spellbinders), You Are Here Shapeabilities(Spellbinders)
~Derwent Inktense Pencils: Umbrella-deep indigo/sea blue, green aquamarine/deep aquamarine, teal green/mallard green. Elephant 1-chinese ink/sepia ink. Elephant 2-natural grey/paynes grey. Grass-felt green/beech green
~Pens: Pearl Pen-Touquoise(Viva Decor)
~Ink: StazOn-Jet Black(Tsukineko)
~Embellishments- Rhinestones-Aqua, Blue-Green(Kaiser Craft), Decorative Tape-Kate &Co(My Minds eye), Decorative Brads-Kate &Co(My Minds eye), Decorative Buttons-Kate &Co(My Minds eye), Metal Paper Clips-Devine Collection(Prima), Black Glasses Brads(Eyelet Outlet), Men Hat Brads(Eyelet Outlet)

 

One Crazy Stamper National Scrapbook Day Event
photo-67Sue and some gals doing our make n take.
photo-68
Getting crafty.
photo-69
That’s a blurry picture of me.
photo-76
Christine doing her beautiful make n take
photo-71Emilee, Bob and Molly preparing the great lunch food. Ms One Crazy Stamper herself had a yummy pasta sauce for dinner too.
photo-72Emilee and Lora picking some winners.
photo-73Prize table!
photo-77
All the scrapbookers and their tables set up with crafty supplies.
