Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I had a request for a funny birthday card…so I choose this image with the sentiment “We must be over the rainbow”. Get it? Instead of being over the hill, Kinda funny right?
I used some of my new spellbinders, and just love the oh so pretty decorative lables 8 dies. For the floral border I made two, then cut, added distress ink, layered and attached together with brads that I colour matched with an E 31 copic marker. I also used my versamarker pen and clear embossing powder to add a finish to the flowers on the DP.


Supplies Used:

~Stamp: Dorothy(Krafting Kimmie), Birthday Sentiments(Amy R Stamps)
~Ink: Tsukineko Memento Tuxedo-Black, Distress Ink-Milled Lavender, Dusty Concord(Tim Holtz), Technique Tuesdays Beautiful Basics-Purple
~Paper: X-Press It Blending Cardstock(Copic), A Beautiful Life(My Minds Eye)
~Copic Markers: V15,V17,C5,E000,E00,E01,E11,E25,E29,E30,E31,E33,E34,E44,E47,E50,E53,E57,B91
~Pens: Versamarker Watermark Pen(Tsukineko)
~Die Cuts: Lables 8 Nestabilities(Spellbinders), Decorative Lables 8 Nestabilities(Spellbinders), A2 Matting Basics A&B Nestabilities Card Creator(Spellbinders), Mini Fanciful Flourish(Cheery Lynn). Whimsy Shapeology Dies Birthday Sentimentables(Whimsy Stamps)
~ Embellishments: Ribbon (My Stash), Brads-Purple(Harmonie), Brads-White(Recollections), Rhinestones-Lavender(Kaiser Craft), Buttons-Purple(Keepsakes Memories)
~Miscellaneous: 3D Foam Squares(Scrapbook Adhesives), Extra Fine Glitter-Mint(Recollections Signature)

